Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Reading Hockey Club

View

University Students Return

1 year ago By Rachel Mann

Good to see you!

The annual Christmas mixed match between the club and our university students home for the holidays took place on Thursday 22nd December. It was great to see the students and the game was played in good spirit! With a plethora of goals, the club managed to come from behind to win 8-7, with a goal in the last minute.

Mulled wine and mince pies were served afterwards allowing the players to catch up on news! Thanks to Tots for pulling the club side together, Ellie Mann for co-ordinating the students and umpires Jess & Rachel Mann for blowing.

Next festive game for the ladies is the Overs vs Unders on December 31st. Sign up to play by visiting the Reading Hockey Ladies Facebook page.

Updated 00:12 - 25 Dec 2016 by Rachel Mann

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 24 Apr
h
Girls U18 Premier Reading Men's team
Training 18:30
h
Girls U12 Rev'its N/A
Training 19:00
Wed 25 Apr
h
Girls U14 Premier Nationals training
Training 18:30
h
Boys U14A U14 Prem Girls
Friendly 19:00
Thu 26 Apr
h
Ladies Cup Squad cup training
Training 19:45
Sat 28 Apr
h
Rascals Rovers & 5's
Friendly 11:30
a
Ladies Rebels Oxford
League 11:30
Sun 29 Apr
h
In2Hockey County Cup In2Hockey Regionals Training
Training 09:00
a
Boys U12 Mercian 7s Regional In2Hockey
Tournament 09:30
h
GIRLS U16 SQUAD Fun Games and Awards
Friendly 10:30
a
Tournament 11:15
a
Girls U12 Rev'its Regional In2Hockey
Tournament 12:30
Tue 1 May
h
Ladies Cup Squad Cup training Session
Training 18:30
Wed 2 May
a
Ladies 2 Maidenhead
Pre-season TBC
a
Ladies 3 Maidenhead
Pre-season TBC
a
Ladies Rockets Maidenhead
Pre-season TBC
Thu 3 May
h
Ladies Cup Squad Cup training game u18
Training 19:30
h
Girls U18 Premier Ladies Cup Team
Training 20:00
Sat 5 May
h
Ladies Cup Squad Repton 1
Cup 11:00
h
Girls U14 Premier Nationals training
Training 18:30

Club sponsors