News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
Great Britain Pro League Squads Announced

Great Britain Pro League Squads Announced

Ted Warren31 May - 13:00
Share via

3 Reading players named in the Great Britain’s FIH Pro League London Squads!!!

Congratulations to Amy Tennant, Lizzie Neal & Katie Robertson who have been named in Great Britain’s squad ahead of their fixtures for the London phase of the FIH Pro League at Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre from the 1 – 12 June.

GB’s campaign resumes after a five-month hiatus from when they last played in Argentina. Across 12 days of action, GB Men will kickstart their ‘mini-tournament’ against Ireland, whilst the Women will face United States. Both sides will play India and Australia twice. The men’s team will also play Ireland and Spain twice, whilst the women’s team face China and the United States twice.

Women’s Head Coach David Ralph: “Pro League always offers us a fantastic opportunity to test ourselves in front of a home crowd. I know the support from the home fans really pushes the whole squad.

“This is a really key event for us in the build-up to Paris and we have a really experienced squad that has been selected which is great and we are all excited and looking forward the upcoming fixtures.”

Former Reading Players Lee Morton and Liam Sanford have also been selected as part of the Mens’s Squad.

We wish you all the best of luck for the upcoming games.

Men 01.06.2024 Great Britain v Ireland 12.15 GMT
Women 01.06.2024 Great Britain v USA 14.30 GMT
Men 02.06.2024 Great Britain v India 12.15 GMT
Women 02.06.2024 Great Britain v India 14.30 GMT
Women 05.06.2024 Great Britain v China 11.00 GMT
Men 05.06.2024 Great Britain v Spain 13.15 GMT
Women 06.06.2024 Great Britain v USA 17.45 GMT
Men 06.06.2024 Great Britain v Ireland 20.00 GMT
Women 08.06.2024 Great Britain v Australia 12.15 GMT
Men 08.06.2024 Great Britain v Australia 14.30 GMT
Women 09.06.2024 Great Britain v India 12.15 GMT
Men 09.06.2024 Great Britain v India 14.30 GMT
Men 11.06.2024 Great Britain v Spain 11.00 GMT
Women 11.06.2024 Great Britain v China 13.15 GMT
Men 12.06.2024 Great Britain v Australia 17.45 GMT
Women 12.06.2024 Great Britain v Australia 20.00 GMT

The Squads:

Men’s Squad

Nick Bandurak (England), Rohan Bhuhi (England), Will Calnan (England), Brendan Creed (England), Henry Croft (England), David Condon (England), Jacob Draper (Wales), Gareth Furlong (Wales), James Gall (England), David Goodfield (England), James Mazarelo (England), Lee Morton (Scotland), Tim Nurse (England), Toby Reynolds-Cotterill (Wales), Phil Roper (England), Stuart Rushmere (England), Ian Sloan (England), Liam Sanford (England), Tom Sorsby (England), Zach Wallace (England), Jack Waller (England), Struan Walker (Scotland), Sam Ward (England), Conor Williamson (England),

Women’s Squad

Grace Balsdon (England), Jess Buchanan (Scotland), Amy Costello (Scotland), Fiona Crackles (England), Hannah French (England), Olivia Hamilton (England), Sophie Hamilton (England), Tess Howard (England), Holly Hunt (England), Sarah Jones (Wales), Lizzie Neal (England), Lily Owsley (England), Hollie Pearne-Webb (England), Flora Peel (England), Izzy Petter (England), Miriam Pritchard (England), Ellie Rayer (England), Katie Robertson (Scotland), Sarah Robertson (Scotland), Laura Roper (England), Martha Taylor (England), Amy Tennant (England), Anna Toman (England), Lily Walker (England), Charlotte Watson (Scotland)

Images: Great Britain Hockey

Further reading